A Free Planner Printable from Me to You

 

weekly-planner-2-up
My 2 Page Weekly Planner Layout, Available Here – Free!

 

I have always loved notebooks, calendars, journals, and planners, but every system or product I found fell short in some way. There was always something that didn’t quite work for me.

But then, a few years ago, I was introduced to the Bullet Journal system. Bullet journaling is a planning, note taking, and task management system based on a process called rapid logging. It’s a great system because it’s totally customizable. It works for anyone, whether you want a minimalist bullet journal or like planning everything out in detail with lots of layouts and habit trackers.  It also has an amazing community of creative people, like the bullet journalers in the fb group, Bullet Journal Junkies, who love sharing their tips, ideas, trackers, and layouts. While some people like drawing their own layouts, others prefer printable layouts and trackers. I fall somewhere in the middle. I make a lot of my own layouts and trackers. With all of the projects I work on, I have to improvise quite a bit.

Recently, I decided I wanted a 2-page weekly spread to include in my discbound bullet journal. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find one I wanted. I needed something with plenty of room to write and make lists. I also wanted to be able to divide my days up into sections for projects, rather than the traditional morning, afternoon, and evening.

So, I created my own printable weekly layout, which I’m sharing with all of my blog readers and social media friends. No catch. You don’t have to buy or sign up for anything. Just download and print. ❤  

weekly-planner-m-w     weekly-planner-t-s

Weekly Planner Page 1 – Mon-Weds   Download

Weekly Planner Page 2 – Thurs-Sun   Download

I used the basic format used by most weekly layouts, with a few changes. I divided each page into 3 sections instead of 4, dropping the weekly notes section and using half size columns for Saturday and Sunday. I then divided each day into 4 sections that can be assigned to projects, times, or even family members. I use the sections for Events, Work, NrdFeed Editing, Messages, and Other. You can divide yours however you like.

I also added vertical lines to make a place for checkboxes or task circles. It makes it easier for me to keep up with which tasks have been completed.

 

I really enjoyed making this layout and plan on making many more. While I may not create a blog post for each one, I’ll share any layout that I think might be useful to others, either here or on my facebook page. Have a request for a layout or template? Let me know. I might be able to help.

Do you bullet journal? How is it working for you? Do you use printable layouts, create your own, or take a more minimalistic approach? I’d love to hear about it. Share your thoughts in the comments.

If you found this blog post or my free template useful, please give it a share on facebook or twitter. Thanks so much!

❤ Brinna

One thought on “A Free Planner Printable from Me to You

Leave a Reply

